User Login  
Submission Guidelines  
 Instructions to Authors
 Paper Template
 Reference Template
 Author's Statement
 FAQ
Most Downloaded  
  
Most Read  
  
     About the Sponers
 
AECC Beijing Institute of Aeronautical Materials (BIAM) was founded in 1956. It is one of the 154 key projects listed in China’s 1st five-year plan. It is the only comprehensive scientific research institute,which is oriented to the aviation industry and engaged in the application fundamental research,material research and manufacture,application-technology and engineering research of advanced aeronautical materials. It is also the R & D center for high level material used in China’s national science and technology industry. It is the key component part of national science-tech innovation system and national defense science-tech innovation system.
 
Over the past five decades since its founding,BIAM has gradually developed into a large comprehensive scientific research institute with 60 research directions covering 17 majors,namely,metallic materials,non-metallic materials,composites,material preparation and processing,material property testing,characterization and evaluation. It also provides industry service for standardization,failure analysis and material databases. It has 2 national S&T key laboratory,1 national engineering laboratory,2 aviation S&T key labs, 2 Beijing city key labs and engineering centers. It sets up 5 major share-holding companies as represented by BAIMTEC,which are the major platform for transferring the scientific and technological research fruits of BIAM into products.
 
BIAM has over 2000 full-time workers,including, 4 academicians,over 100 national known material specialists and over 100 academic leaders. It is among the 1st institutions in China to confer doctorial degree. By the end of 2011,BIAM has achieved over 2400 research results, among which over 1100 are national and ministerial level,over 650 owns patents,over 300 are technology know-how. These research results are widely applied to such industries as aviation,space,weaponry,shipbuilding,electronics,nuclear,traffic and transportation, metallurgy, construction,chemical,Medicare,sports, etc.
 
Since its establishment,BIAM has been a well-known national leading institute in China. Today,all the staffs of BIAM are dedicating,with full confidence,their concerted efforts to advance towards the goal of building BIAM into a well-known world-class institute which takes leading position in the aviation material technology in China and creates a high and new technology material industry.
2013-09-03 Visited: 20703
 
AVIC Beijing Institute of Aeronautical Materials Copyright © Journal of Materials Engineering, All Rights Reserved.
Address: P.Q.Box 81-44,Beijing 100095,China
Tel: +8610-62496276 E-mail: matereng@biam.ac.cn
Powered by Beijing Magtech Co. Ltd

登录中心  
投稿指南  
 投稿须知
 论文模板
 参考文献模板
 作者声明
 常见问题解答
下载排行  
  
阅读排行  
  
     主办单位简介
 
        中国航发北京航空材料研究院(简称中国航发航材院)成立于1956年,是我国“一五”计划154个重点建设的项目之一,是国内唯一面向航空,从事航空先进材料应用基础研究,材料研制与应用技术研究和工程化研究的综合性科研机构,是我国国防科技工业领域高水平材料研究发展中心,是国家科技创新体系和国防科技创新体系的重要组成部分。         
        经过半个多世纪的发展,航材院已形成涉及17个领域60个专业,覆盖金属材料、非金属材料、复合材料,材料制备与工艺,材料性能检测、表征与评价,以及提供标准化、失效分析和材料数据库等行业服务的综合性科研机构;拥有2个国防科技重点实验室,1个国家工程实验室,2个航空科技重点实验室,2个北京市重点实验室和工程中心。随着改革开放的发展,航材院先后成立了以百慕高科为代表的5个主要控股公司,成为航材院科研成果转化的主要平台。
       航材院现有事业编制职工2000余人,其中院士4人、国内知名材料专家和学术带头人100余人,拥有我国第一批博士学位授予点。截止到2011年底,航材院累计取得科研成果2400余项,其中国家级和部级以上成果1100余项,专利650余项,技术秘密300余项,这些成果广泛应用于航空、航天、兵器、船舶、电子、核工业、交通运输、冶金材料、建筑、化工、医疗和体育等多个领域,为我国国防武器装备和国民经济的发展做出了突出贡献。
发布日期:2013-09-03 浏览: 14813
 
版权所有 © 2015《材料工程》编辑部
地址:北京81信箱44分箱 邮政编码: 100095
电话:010-62496276 E-mail:matereng@biam.ac.cn
本系统由北京玛格泰克科技发展有限公司设计开发 技术支持:support@magtech.com.cn